This past Tuesday saw the culmination of the NTSSF Basketball Finals evening at Weston Favell Academy (by kind permission). The winners from each group locked horns in a league format with extended games. With Kingsthorpe Grove, Thorplands, Caroline Chisholm and Delapre all showing exceptional skills, it came down to a titanic battle between CCS and Delapre to determine the final winner. This time is was Delapre who edged to victory in what can only be described as a brilliant game of basketball.

It should be noted that the standard of sportsmanship and skills were excellent throughout. Our congratulations go to all those that qualified and entered this event.

Our thanks to all the schools for their attendance and to Martin Spencer for his help and support throughout the tournament. A big thanks also to Weston Favell for being accommdoating hosts throughout.

 The 2017-18 winners are Delapre!